Connect with us

Allegations brought against 116 Islamist hate-preachers in Bangladesh

Bangladesh, Ministry of Home Affairs, Criminal Investigation Department, Bangladesh Bank, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Sheikh Hasina, Islamist, Hate-preachers, Madrassas


Allegations brought against 116 Islamist hate-preachers in Bangladesh

A ‘People’s Commission’ comprising respected citizen of Bangladesh has submitted a 2,200-page ‘White Paper’ with the Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) identifying 116 Islamist hate-preachers and hundreds of madrassas which are being accused of terror-finance, money-laundering, extortion and spreading hate speech. Five members of the ‘People’s Commission’ led by Justice Shamsuddin Chowdhury Manik submitted the ‘White Paper’ with ACC on May 12, 2022.

According to media reports, the ‘People’s Commission’ was jointly formed by ‘Ghatak Dalal Nirmul Committee’ and ‘Caucus on Indigenous and Minority Affairs of the Jatiya Sangshad’ to investigate radical communal terrorism in Bangladesh.

The ‘People’s Commission’ has identified 116 Islamist hate-preachers along side hundreds of madrassas of being involved in terror-finance, money-laundering, extortion and spreading hate speech.

It is learnt that the ‘People’s Commission’ may also submit the ‘White Paper’ with the Ministry of Home Affairs, Criminal Investigation Department, Bangladesh Bank and other relevant departments for investigation and necessary legal actions.

Barrister Turin Afroze told reporters, this ‘White Paper’ has been prepared about one thousand madrassas and 116 Islamist hate-preachers with necessary evidences of their involvement in terror-finance, money-laundering, extortion and spreading hate speech.

It may be mentioned here that for the last 12-14 years, a large number of Islamist orators have been inciting jihad and religious extremism through extremely instigative lectures through Islamist YouTube channels and illegal IP TVs. This newspaper has earlier published series on investigative reports based on specific information exposing notorious activities of dozens of Islamist hate-preachers as well as illegal YouTube channels.

Back in 2021, when Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi visited Bangladesh to participate in the Golden Jubilee celebration of Bangladesh’s independence, an Islamist female shared a jihadist video content of controversial Islamist orator Mizanur Rahman Azhari with the call of waging jihad against Indian Prime Minister Narendra and Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. As the matter was reported in BLiTZ long with specific evidence, authorities did not take any action. Instead, the woman succeeded in lodging a false case under Digital Security Act against internationally acclaimed multi-award-winning anti-militancy journalist and editor of BLiTZ, Salah Uddin Shoaib Choudhury. Furthermore, this woman, in addition to lodging the false case under DSA has also been continuing extremely offensive false propaganda against the BLiTZ editor.

Names of the Islamist hate-preachers in the list submitted by the ‘People’s Commission’ are:

Maulana Nurul Islam Olipuri, Maulana Sajidur Rahman, Mufti Rezaul Karim, Mufti Syed Fayzul Karim, Maulana Khordhed Alom Qasemi, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (Bashar), Maulana Zunayed Al-Habib, Mufti Dilwar Hussain Sayeefi, Maulana Sayed Kamal Uddin Jafri, Maulana Mahmudul Hassan Bhojpuri, Maulana Mahmudul Hassan Fatehpuri, Maulana Muhib Khan, Mufti Sayeed Ahmed Kolorob, Mufti Dilawar Hussain, Maulana Gias Uddin Taheri, Maulana Abdur Rahim Biplobi, Maulana Arif Billah, Maulana Bazlur Rashid, Mufti Nazibullah Afsari, Maulana Wasik Billah Nomani (neo-Muslim), Mufti Nur Hussain Nurani, Mufti Kazi Ibrahim, Maulana Golam Rabbani, Maulana Muzaffar Bin Mohsin, Maulana Mustafa Mahbubul Alam, Maulana Mahmudul Hassan Gunbi, Maulana Shayekh Sifat Hassan, Maulana Mohammed Raqib Ibne Siraj, Maulana Faisal Ahmed Helal, Maulana Motiur Rahman Madani, Maulana Mujibur Rahman, Maulana Khaled Saifullah Ayubi, Maulana Hafizur Rahman Siddiqi, Maulana Azizul Islam Jalali, Maulana Merajul Huq Qasemi, Mufti Muhsinul Karim, Maulana Abdul Baset Khan, Maulana Abdul Khaleq Saheb Shariatpuri, Mufti Mahmud Ullah Atiqi, Mufti Usman Ghani Musapuri, Maulana Abdul Nayeem Muhammad Tanvir, Mufti Shihabuddin, Mufti Mutayin Billah Al-Uswari, Maulana Ashraf Ali Harashpuri, Maulana Zakaria, Mufti Amzad Hussain Ashrafi, Mufti Anwar Hossain Chisti, Maulana Atiqullah, Maulana Boshir Amhmed, Maulana Sirajul Islam Mirpuri, Maulana Rizwan Rafiqi, Maulana Abrarul Huq hatemi, Maulana Rafi Bin Munir, Maulana Anwarul Islam Jaberi, Maulana Mohasin Billad Atiqi, Mufti Sheikh Hamidur Rahman Saif, Maulana Azharul Islam Azmi, Maulana Kamal Uddin Dayemi, Maulana Kamal Uddin Qasemi, Maulana Mufti Ruhul Amin Noori, Maulana Mazharul Islam Mazhari, Maulana Mahmudul Hassan Ferdaus, Mufti Ehsanul Huq Jilani, Maulana Mahbubur Rahman Jihadi, Mufti Abdul Huq, Mufti Shahidur Rahman Mahmudabadi, Maulana Ismail Bukhari, Maulana Joynul Abedin Habibi, Maulana Yousuf Bin Enam, Maulana Shabbir Ahmed Usmani, Mufti Zahidul Islam Zayed, Maulana Abdul Qayyum Jami, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, Maulana Ismail Hossain, Mufti Abdur Rahim Helali, Mufti Omar Faruq Juktibadi, Maulana Mushahid Ahmed Ujirpuri, Maulana Kazim Uddin (blind hafez), Maulana Ferdausur Rahman, Mufti Harunur Rashid, Maulana Abul Quasem, Mufti Wali Ullah, Maulana Abu Nayeem Muhammed Tanvir, Maulana Zakaria Natore, Maulana Abul Hassan (Sadi), Mufti Ruhul Amin Noori, Mufti Mamunur Rashid Kamali, Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad, Maulana Dr. Sirajul Islam Siraj (neo-Muslim), Maulana Shamsul Huq Jessori (neo-Muslim), Mufti Habibur Rahman Misbah, Maulana Mufti Waliullah, Maulana Belal Hussain Faruqi, Mufti Omar Faruq Juktibadi, Maulana Amir Hamza, Maulana Mizanur Rahman Azhari, Maulana Tareq Monowar, Maulana Abdul Halim Bukhari, Maulana Ataullah Hademi, Maulana AFM Khalid Hossen, Maulana Mamunul Haque (scandalous leader of pro-Caliphate Hefazat-e-Islam), Mujibur Rahman Hamidi, Maulana Mustaqunnobi, Maulana Salah Uddin Nanupuri, Maulana Qutub Uddin Nanupuri, Maulana Belal Uddin, Maulana Rofiqul Islam Madani, Maulana Ruhul Amin Jukgtibadi, Maulana Abul Kalam Boyani, Maulana Rofikullah Afsari, Maulana Abdullah Al-Amin, Maulana Moazzem Hossain Saifi, Maulana Alauddin Jihadi, Maulana Abu Bakr Mohammad Zakaria, Joinpuri Silsilar Maulana Enayetullah Abbasi, and Maulana Mahbubur Rahman Joinpuri.

Contents published under this byline are those created by the news team of BLiTZ

Click to comment

Leave a Comment

More in News

To Top
%d bloggers like this: