BJP will change strategy for Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh after defeat in Karnataka? party will work on it


karnataka assembly election 2023 The Bharatiya Janata Party had to face a crushing defeat. BJP, which got 104 seats in 2018, won only 66 seats in the current election. While the Congress registered a thumping victory in the state, securing 135 seats. After the defeat in Karnataka, BJP has changed its strategy regarding the assembly elections to be held in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh.

Anti-incumbency wave and BJP will work on this policy

Assembly elections are to be held in four states Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Chhattisgarh later this year. Of these, only Madhya Pradesh is ruled by the BJP. The BJP will use the revolving door policy and anti-incumbency wave in its favor to regain power in the other three states.

BJP will also work on ticket distribution

After the humiliating defeat in the Karnataka elections, the BJP has become more cautious about the elections to be held in the next four states. The party has decided to keep caste equations in mind while deciding the leadership issues and candidates in all the four states. Candidate selection is being cited as a major reason for BJP’s defeat in Karnataka. Before the Karnataka elections, BJP removed BS Yeddyurappa from the top post. Jagdish Shettar and Laxman Sadavi resigned from the party after not getting tickets and joined Congress. Both the leaders are considered to be the biggest leaders of the Lingayat community. It is believed that the vote of this community went to the Congress due to the joining of both of them.

Opposition unity will lead to victory even further, said Bihar Deputy CM Tejashwi Yadav on Karnataka election results

BJP will not refrain from forging alliances with smaller parties

After the crushing defeat in Karnataka, BJP has decided to change its strategy. It is reported quoting sources that the party has decided that if needed, an electoral alliance can also be made with smaller parties.

BJP will have to focus on local leaders

The reason for the biggest victory of the Congress in Karnataka is to trust the central leaders as well as the local leaders. On the other hand, if we talk about BJP, then the party lagged behind here. Most of the central leaders were included in the list of star campaigners in Karnataka elections. After the defeat in Karnataka, BJP will now have to focus more on local leaders. It is expected that Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will continue to be the face of the party in Madhya Pradesh but he will be asked to take along other leaders like Jyotiraditya Scindia, Narendra Singh Tomar and BD Sharma. Whereas in Rajasthan, former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje will be given preference. Apart from this, state leaders belonging to different caste groups like Kirori Lal Meena, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Satish Poonia and others will also be given importance.

For latest updates and news follow BLiTZ on Google News, YouTube, Facebook, and also on Twitter.

- A word from our sponsors -


Most Popular

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.