DK Shivakumar will be the new Chief Minister of Karnataka? supporters raised slogans in support


After the huge victory of the Congress in the Karnataka assembly elections, churning is going on within the party regarding the Chief Minister’s post. here the state president DK Shivakumar He indicated that he would continue in the race for the post of chief minister, saying that he took everyone along and never asked for anything for himself. He also dismissed speculation about his differences with former chief minister Siddaramaiah.

Slogans raised in support of Shivkumar

While DK Shivakumar himself has given indications of becoming the Chief Minister, his supporters shouted slogans before the Legislature Party meeting. Supporters raise slogans of ‘DK Shivakumar as CM’ ahead of the party’s CLP meeting in Bengaluru.

Shivakumar said, worked hard to get Congress back in Karnataka

On the question of giving preference to people who work hard over people who are liked by the public, Shivakumar said when Siddaramaiah and Dinesh Gundu Rao took over as Congress Legislature Party leader and state unit leader, respectively, after the party’s defeat in the 2019 bypolls. When he had resigned from the post of President, Congress National President Sonia Gandhi had reposed faith in him and made him the State President. Shivakumar also said that when he was in jail in a money laundering case, Sonia Gandhi had come to meet him to show her support. Shivkumar, who won the assembly election from Kanakapura, said that he worked day and night taking everyone along.

#WATCH , Supporters of Karnataka Congress president DK Shivakumar raise slogans of ‘DK Shivakumar as CM’ ahead of the party’s CLP meeting in Bengaluru pic.twitter.com/fraFp9CTSe

— ANI (@ANI) May 14, 2023

Rejects news of differences with Siddaramaiah

Shivkumar said, everyone is saying that my Siddaramaiah There are differences between them, but let me tell you that there is not even an iota of difference. I didn’t give anyone a chance. I kept myself grounded and went on my way. The Congress ousted the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) from power by winning 135 out of 224 seats in the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. BJP won only 66 seats.

Karnataka Elections: Who is the next Chief Minister of Karnataka? Battle between Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar karnataka election results

For latest updates and news follow BLiTZ on Google News, YouTube, Facebook, and also on Twitter.

- A word from our sponsors -


Most Popular

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.