Karnataka Results: ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ passed through 20 assembly constituencies, Congress won in 15


The Congress karnataka assembly election 2023 Gave a major credit of his victory to ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ and said that in the discussion of ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra vs Prime Minister Narendra Modi’, the padyatra taken out by Rahul Gandhi has proved to be the ‘clear winner’.

‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ passes through 20 assembly constituencies, wins in 15

Out of the 20 assembly constituencies that the ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ passed through in Karnataka, the Congress won 15, while the Janata Dal (Secular) won three and the Bharatiya Janata Party two. In the 2018 assembly elections, out of these 20 seats, the Congress had won only five seats.

Congress said, did the work of ‘Sanjeevani’ in Bharat Joda Yatra

Many senior Congress leaders also believe that this yatra acted as a ‘Sanjeevani’ for the Congress in Karnataka and created new enthusiasm among the workers, which helped in the election victory. Congress General Secretary Jairam Ramesh said, Bharat Jodo Yatra was lifeline for the organization of Congress. The party organization and solidarity got strength from this yatra and new enthusiasm was created among the workers.

Pawan Kheda said Rahul’s march defeated Modi

The head of the party’s media department, Pawan Kheda, said that the discourse on the padayatra taken out under the leadership of Rahul Gandhi defeated the discourse on Prime Minister Modi. He said, the Bharat Jodo Yatra started with a special discussion in Indian politics, which the people of India were waiting for. The ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ lasted for about 22 days in Karnataka. You will remember the scene that during the Bharat Jodo Yatra in October last year, Rahul Gandhi’s speech continued even in torrential rain. I think these scenes should be present in people’s mind.

Congress got victory in these areas of Karnataka

According to the Congress, his yatra passed through 20 assembly constituencies in Karnataka, out of which the Congress has won 15 seats. In these, Congress candidates have won from Bellary and Bellary City assembly seats in Bellary district, Gundulpet assembly seat in Chamarajanagar district, Hiriyur and Molkalamuru assembly seats in Chitradurga district and Melukot (associate), Nagamandagala and Srirangapatna assembly constituencies in Mandya district. Along with this, Nanjangoud and Varuna in Mysuru district, Raichur Rural Assembly seat in Raichur district, Gubbi and Sira assembly seats in Tumakuru district have been won.

Rahul Gandhi toured many states across the country for 22 days

The Congress, under the leadership of Rahul Gandhi, took out ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ from Kanyakumari in Tamil Nadu on September 7 last year. The yatra had entered Karnataka from Chamarajanagar district on September 30 and remained in the state for about 22 days. The padyatra of about four thousand kilometers was concluded in Srinagar on January 30 this year.

For latest updates and news follow BLiTZ on Google News, YouTube, Facebook, and also on Twitter.

- A word from our sponsors -


Most Popular

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.