Pushilin appointed members of the DPR election committee of the first composition

Acting head of the Donetsk People’s Republic (DPR) Denis Pushilin signed a decree on the appointment of members of the republic’s election commission of the first composition. On Monday, February 27, writes the Telegram channel “DPR. Accepted”, where official documents of the region are published.

“By Decree of the Acting Head of the DPR No. 63 of February 22, 2023, members of the election commission of the Donetsk People’s Republic of the first composition were appointed,” the message says.

According to the document, Yevgeny Aprelsky, Oleg Balykin, Vladimir Vysotsky, Ivan Plakhotnikov, Rodion Stepanov, Artem Fomin were appointed members of the DPR election committee with a decisive vote.

The decree will be sent to the Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation. It comes into force from the day of its official publication.

The formation of an election commission in the republic in accordance with Russian legislation was announced on its official website. portal Pushilina earlier, January 19.

The transition period, during which the Russian authorities must resolve all issues related to the integration of the four new regions, will last until January 1, 2026. According to Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin, the acceleration of integration processes will be the best response to the unfriendly actions of the West.

The Donetsk and Luhansk People’s Republics, as well as the Kherson and Zaporozhye regions became part of the Russian Federation following the results of referendums held from 23 to 27 September.

For latest updates and news follow BLiTZ on Google News, YouTube, Facebook, and also on Twitter.

- A word from our sponsors -

Most Popular

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: