UP Legislative Council by-election: BJP-SP candidates filed nominations, ruling party numbers and Akhilesh remained hopeful


Lucknow: UP Legislative Assembly There will be a contest between the BJP and the SP on the two vacant seats. Earlier it was believed that due to the numerical strength of both the seats going to the BJP, the opposition would not field its candidates. But, the Samajwadi Party filed their nominations on Thursday along with the announcement of the candidates. Due to Thursday being the last day of nomination, the SP had to take a decision in a hurry. At the same time, BJP candidates also filed their papers. After this, both the parties have again come in front of each other in the by-election battle.

CM Yogi and Deputy CM were present in nomination of BJP candidates

BJP candidates Padamsen Chowdhary and Manvendra Singh filed nomination papers on Thursday for the two vacant seats in the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council. Party workers stayed together on the way amidst the beating of drums. Party officials and leaders including Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and both Deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak were present during the nomination.

SP declared candidates at the last moment, Akhilesh was not present in the nomination

On the other hand, Ramjatan Rajbhar and Ram Karan Nirmal filed nomination papers on behalf of the Samajwadi Party. On Thursday, SP President Akhilesh Yadav approved the names of these two leaders in a meeting with party leaders. Akhilesh Yadav was not present during the nomination of both the leaders. State President Naresh Uttam Patel and other leaders were present. The SP has tried to take over the vote bank of the Rajbhar caste, which is included in the extremely backward class of Purvanchal, by fielding former MLC Ramjatan Rajbhar, a resident of Mau. On the other hand, Ramkaran, a resident of Kaushambi, is from the Nirmal Dhobi community. Through him, the party leadership has given a political message to the youth.

BJP State President Bhupendra Chowdhary passed the body election exam, now there will be change in district organizations, know…

Questions raised on fielding SP candidates

Meanwhile, the fielding of SP’s candidate in the MLC by-election is raising questions. After this decision of SP, all the MLAs will vote separately for both the seats. The reason behind this is being told that the notifications of both the seats are different. Obviously, the BJP is in a stronger position in this situation. But, the SP feels that it will be able to get the votes of the ruling party. In such a situation, the victory of his candidate is possible.

It is not easy for SP to get votes

However, according to political analysts, this is not easy to happen. Whether the SP gets the votes of other MLAs of the opposition or not, its picture is also not clear yet. For this SP will have to make its strategy successful. At the same time, breaking into the BJP camp is also not easy. The ruling party is very excited after the huge victory in the civic elections, on the other hand, there was a tussle between the leaders in many places in the SP.

This could also be the reason behind fielding SP candidate

Meanwhile, it is also being said that SP was not in favor of giving both the seats easily to BJP without fighting. That’s why it fielded candidates in the by-elections, so that the message goes among the public that it is always ahead to counter the BJP. In the civic elections also, SP has been at the second place after BJP.

Two candidates and 403 voters on one seat

Both the seats of the Legislative Council have become vacant due to the resignation of BJP’s Legislative Council member Laxman Acharya and death of Banwari Lal Dohra. All assembly members will vote in this election. After the fielding of candidates of BJP and SP, there have been two candidates for each seat. At the same time, all 403 members of the assembly will cast their vote for each seat. In this way there are two candidates and 403 voters in one seat.

Strength in Legislative Assembly

The BJP alliance has 274 members in the assembly, while the SP alliance has 118 members. Whereas, Subhaspa has six members, BSP one, Congress and Jansatta Dal Loktantrik have two members each. In such a situation, despite getting the support of the opposition, the SP candidates are not in a position to win.

(youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FYAf2XlIBzQ) )up legislative council election 2023

For latest updates and news follow BLiTZ on Google News, YouTube, Facebook, and also on Twitter.

- A word from our sponsors -


Most Popular

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.