UP Nikay Chunav Result: Lotus blossomed again in Ghaziabad, Sunita Dayal won


Ghaziabad: BJP’s Sunita Dayal has won from Ghaziabad in UP civic elections. Ghaziabad is considered an impregnable fort of the BJP. Here people maintained this belief of BJP and made Sunita Dayal sit on the mayor’s chair.

BJP has been occupying the post of Mayor since the beginning.

Ghaziabad has been in the possession of the BJP since the establishment of the Municipal Corporation. Whichever party is in power in UP, the mayor goes to BJP only. BJP has fielded Sunita Dayal, BSP’s Nisara Khan, Congress’s Pushpa Rawat, SP’s Sikandar Yadav’s wife Poonam Yadav, Aam Aadmi Party’s Jagat Bisht for the post of Mayor of Ghaziabad Municipal Corporation.

UP Nikay Chunav Results Live: BJP occupies all the posts of mayor of UP, know the condition of SP-BSP and Congress

Ghaziabad Municipal Corporation was formed in 1995

For the first time in 1995, the election for the post of Mayor was held in Ghaziabad. In this BJP candidate Dinesh Chandra Garg won. After this, once again in 2000, Dinesh Chandra Garg won. In the civic elections of 2006, the mayor’s seat here was reserved for women. Then BJP’s Damayanti Goyal had won. In 2012, Telu Ram Kamboj of BJP had won. In the by-election held after his death, BJP’s Ashu Verma became the mayor.

seat reserved for women

After this, in Ghaziabad in 2017, BJP made Asha Sharma its candidate. Asha Sharma had won from here. He had won by more than 1.63 lakh votes. Congress’s Dolly Sharma stood second. He got a total of 1,19,091 votes. This seat was reserved for women. Once again BJP has captured the post of mayor.

(youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0KOuB-5e9s)

For latest updates and news follow BLiTZ on Google News, YouTube, Facebook, and also on Twitter.

- A word from our sponsors -


Most Popular

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.